Latest News

53rd Maharashtra State Film Awards 2016 were announced on Saturday, on the birth anniversary of Dadasaheb Phalake, in a show at Borivali, Mumbai. Makarand Mane directed Ringan won the 1st place for the Best Film. 2nd place Best Film won by Double Seat, whereas Daagdi Chaawl won 3rd place Best Film Award.

‘Raj Kapoor Life Time Achievement Award’ was presented to veteran actor Jitendra and ‘Raj Kapoor Special Contribution Award’ was presented evergreen Anil Kapoor. ‘V. Shantaram Life Time Achievement Award’ was presented to V. N. Mayekar and ‘V. Shantaram Special Contribution Award’ was presented to Marathi Actress Alka Kubal. All these awards were given by Maharashtra State Cultural Minister Vinod Tawade and Veteran Director Dr. Jabbar Patel.

Best Actress Awards was won by Mukta Barve for Double Seat and Best Supporting Actress was won by Prarthana Behere for Mitwa.

Check out the Full Nominations List, Click here. Full Winners List will be published Soon.

From this year onwards, all the National Awards winner artists and movies will be also felicitated. This year’s National Award winner from Marathi movies were as below

Best Singer: Mahesh Kale (Katyar Kaljat Ghusali)
Best Marathi Film: Ringan (Director/Producer: Makarand Mane)
Special Mention Award for Acting: Rinku Rajguru (Sairat)
Darvatha Director: Nishant Roy Bombarde
Paywat Director: Nayan Dolas & Mithunchandra Chaudhari
Aushadh: Amol Deshmukh

4 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 Rating 4.00 (1 Vote)
Related Article You May Like