Every year Sanskruti Kaladarpan Gaurav Rajani Awards are presented to the best in the field of Marathi films, theatre and televison. This year too the awards show starts with the announcement of final 7 Marathi plays to be choosen for its theatre awards category. This is 17th year of the awards show.

Total 24 Marathi plays participated for the final selection. Judged by Kanchan Adhikari, Prajakta Kulkarni and Pramod Pawar.  7 Plays are selected for the final screening as follows

1. Sakhar Khallela Manus - Ekdant
2. Code Mantra - Anamika
3. Ya Gojirwanya Gharat - Ved Productions
4. Chhada - Avanish Production
5. U Turn 2 - Jivhala
6. Teen Payanchi Sharyat - Suyog /Jhelu
7. Ke Dil Abhi Bhara Nahi - Ved Prudctions

The plays will be shown at Yashwant Natyamandir at Matunga between 8th and 10th April 2017 at concessional rates for the Marathi audience. U Turn 2 and Teen Payanchi Sharyat will not be staged due to some technical reasongs.

Soon the Film Category final 10 films too will be announced, informed the Founder - Chairman of Sanskruti Kaladarpan, Chandrashekhar Sandave and Chairman Archana Nevrekar.

1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 Rating 0.00 (0 Votes)