Every year Sanskruti Kaladarpan Gaurav Rajani Awards are presented to the best in the field of Marathi films, theatre and televison. This is the 17th year of the awards. The Natya Mahotsav was held between 8th and 10th April 2017 at Yashwant Natyamandir at Matunga, Mumbai.

The Natya Mahotsav started on 8th April in attendance of famous dignitaries. Marathi celebs Rekha Sahay, Pramod Pawar, Savita Malpekar, Prajakta Kulkarni, Milind Gawali, Uday Dhuran, Supriya Pathare, Ramesh More and Sanjeev Deshpande graced the Natya Mahotsav with their presence. Like every year, this year too audience gave a hugh response to all the showcased Marathi plays.

Total 24 Marathi plays participated for the final selection. Judged by Kanchan Adhikari, Prajakta Kulkarni and Pramod Pawar. 7 Plays were selected for the final screening as follows

1. Sakhar Khallela Manus - Ekdant
2. Code Mantra - Anamika
3. Ya Gojirwanya Gharat - Ved Productions
4. Chhada - Avanish Production
5. U Turn 2 - Jivhala (Not Staged)
6. Teen Payanchi Sharyat - Suyog /Jhelu (Not Staged)
7. Ke Dil Abhi Bhara Nahi - Ved Prudctions

All the plays were shown at concessional rates for the Marathi audience. There was an innovative selfie corner at the venue this year for the viewers. Winners of the selfie contest will be able to attend 'Sanskruti Kaladarpan Gaurav Rajani 2017' Awards show to be held on 7th May 2017.

Soon the Film Category final 10 films too will be announced, informed the Founder - Chairman of Sanskruti Kaladarpan, Chandrashekhar Sandave and Chairman Archana Nevrekar.

Sanskruti Kaladarpan Natya Mahotsav 2017 Photo 02

Sanskruti Kaladarpan Natya Mahotsav 2017 Photo 03

Sanskruti Kaladarpan Natya Mahotsav 2017 Photo 04

1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 Rating 0.00 (0 Votes)
Related Article You May Like